Alexandra Thöni

Alexandra Thöni

Alexandra Thöni

Alexandra Thöni (born 1976) works and lives in Lans, Tyrol.

„Painting produces the greatest possible freedom on limited space.“ The game with the color, often embedded in materials such as paper, plucking or polystirene glass, fascinated by the artist as well as experimenting with various mainly pasty techniques, using various as a supplement to the brush.

Her work is characterised less by a mentally-visual or external specification; much more is each of the pictures snapshot of creative development, before and during the development process. The artist´s works take shape in direct interaction of (inner) eye and hand.

“This type of creative work for me is the maximum expression of inner silence and satisfaction. The sense of joyful detachment, if I feel that is a picture of the nears completion and gets „discharged“

I think it is a great privilege, that what I do, the viewer responds and some of the emotion that what I feel during the creation process gets transmitted.”

Surprised by the positive response in her environment she dared 2014 the step into the public eye and adopted since then to several exhibitions and art fairs in her hometown and abroad. She also refines her artistic handwriting through participation in art academies.

Joint exhibition with Anita Maria Bernhart and Louise Neuner in the Galerie Bertrand Kass

ART Innsbruck

Marziart International Gallery Hamburg, exhibition at Studio Marziart

Training “painting as a personal expression” under the direction of MA Michael Siegel at the 37th International Summer Academy of Fine Arts art didacta in Innsbruck

Alexandra Thöni

Alexandra Thöni

Alexandra Thöni

Alexandra Thöni (geb. 1976) lebt und arbeitet in Lans, Tirol.

„Malerei erzeugt größtmögliche Freiheit auf limitiertem Raum.“

Das Spiel mit der Farbe, oft eingebettet in Materialien wie Papier, Rupfen oder Polystyrol-Glas, fasziniert die Künstlerin ebenso wie das Experimentieren mit verschiedenen, hauptsächlich pastosen Maltechniken, unter Anwendung verschiedener Werkzeuge als Ergänzung zum Pinsel.

Ihre Arbeit zeichnet sich weniger durch eine geistig-visuelle oder äußere Vorgabe ab; vielmehr ist jedes ihrer Bilder Momentaufnahme kreativer Entfaltung, vor und während des Entstehungsprozesses. Ihre Werke nehmen erst in unmittelbarem Zusammenspiel von (innerem) Auge und Hand Gestalt an.

„Diese Art des kreativen Schaffens ist für mich Ausdruck maximaler, innerer Stille und Befriedigung. Das Gefühl freudiger Loslösung, wenn ich spüre, dass sich eine Bild der Fertigstellung nähert und von mir „entlassen“ werden kann. Ich empfinde es als großes Privileg, wenn das, was ich tue, den Betrachter anspricht und etwas von dem Gefühl vermittelt wird, welches ich beim Entstehungsprozess empfinde.“

Überrascht durch die positive Resonanz in ihrem Umfeld wagte sie 2014 den Schritt in die Öffentlichkeit und nahm seither an mehreren Ausstellungen und Kunstmessen im In- und Ausland teil. Ebenso verfeinert sie ihre künstlerische Handschrift durch Teilnahme an Kunstakademien.

Gemeinschaftsausstellung mit Anita Maria Bernhart und Luise Neuner in der Galerie Bertrand Kass

ART Innsbruck

Marziart Internationale Galerie Hamburg, Ausstellung im Marziart Studio

Fortbildung „Malerei als persönlicher Ausdruck“ unter der Leitung von MA Michael Siegel an der 37. Internationalen Sommerakademie für bildende Kunst art didacta in Innsbruck